Ambition Inspiration Achievement Resilience Partnership
Home Page

Djanogly Strelley Academy


School Organisation

School Organisation


The academy is led by the Senior Leadership Team:

Mr T Jeffs                  Executive Head of School

Mrs G Sian                Head of School

Mrs S Gray-Blest       Assistant Head of School (incl Special Education Needs leadership)

Mrs Rosie Clapham   Assistant Head of School (Reading Leader & Vulnerable Groups)

Mrs L Anderson          Executive Headteacher for Djanogly Learning Trust


They are supported by the Senior Management Team:

Mr S Chapman       Writing Leader

Mr N Moses            Maths Leader

Miss M Nickeas      Curriculum Leader

Mrs W Brown          Foundation Stage Leader

Mrs J Harlow          Senior Teaching Assistant

Ms M Black             Senior Teaching Assistant


In our Primary school there are 3 Key Stages.


Foundation Stage is made up of the Foundation 1 classes (also known as Nursery), and the Foundation 2 classes (also known as Reception) . During their time in the Foundation Stage pupils are continually being assessed against a document called the Early Years Foundation Stage Profile. This allows pupils to be assessed against a set of national criteria and an understanding of their ability gained before they move into Key Stage 1.


Key Stage 1 (formerly known as infants) is made up of Year 1 and Year 2. At the end of Key Stage 1 all pupils are assessed by their teachers against age-related expectations.


Key Stage 2 (formerly known as juniors) is made up of Year 3, Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6. At the end of Year 6 pupils undertake the statutory SATs tests and it is the data from these results that is collected by the government and published in tables.