Together we dream, strive and achieve.
Home Page

Djanogly Strelley Academy


Who's Who

School Organisation


The academy is led by the Senior Leadership Team:

Mr B Armstrong          Headteacher

Mrs C Atkinson            Deputy Headteacher

Mrs S Gray-Blest        Assistant Head  (Inclusion and Special Education Needs)

Mrs R Clapham            Assistant Head  (Assessment & Vulnerable Groups)

Ms C Hathaway           Executive Headteacher 


They are supported by the Senior Management Team:


Mr N Moses           LKS2 Leader

Mr J Brisland        KS2 Leader

Miss R Brown         KS1 Leader

Mrs J Skilbeck      Foundation Stage Leader (Maternity)

Mrs L Bamford      Acting  Foundation Stage Leader (Maternity Cover)

Ms M Black            Senior Teaching Assistant


In our Primary Academy there are 3 Key Stages:


Foundation Stage is made up of the Foundation 1 classes (also known as Nursery), and the Foundation 2 classes (also known as Reception) . During their time in the Foundation Stage pupils are continually being assessed against a document called the Early Years Foundation Stage Profile. This allows pupils to be assessed against a set of national criteria and an understanding of their ability gained before they move into Key Stage 1.


Key Stage 1 is made up of Year 1 and Year 2. At the end of Key Stage 1 all pupils are assessed by their teachers against age-related expectations.


Key Stage 2  is made up of Year 3, Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6. At the end of Year 6 pupils undertake the statutory SATs tests and it is the data from these results that is collected by the government and published in tables.